Hart Ford
Hart Ford
HomeFeaturesKirtland Foundation announces scholarships

Kirtland Foundation announces scholarships

Kirtland Foundation Announces Fall 2021 scholarship recipients

GRAYLING – The Kirtland Foundation is proud to announce 63 scholarship recipients for the Fall 2021 semester, totaling $37,875 in disbursed awards. 

Through annual scholarships and endowed funds, the Kirtland Foundation awards money to local students in need of financial support for college to help them achieve their academic goals and pursue their dreams. Scholarships are awarded based on criteria, including essays on life experiences, education and career goals and community involvement, as well as letters of recommendation. 

Recipients of the Fall 2021 Kirtland Foundation scholarships include: 

  • (Associates/Science & Arts) of Prudenville, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship Fund 
  • Benson (Nursing) of Grayling, Catherine I.Barratt Bloomquist Memorial Endowed Nursing Scholarship 
  • (Nursing) of Cheboygan, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship Fund 
  • Brown (Electrical Technology) of Northport, DEW Scholarship for Women in Skilled Trades 
  • Bryzelak (Medical Assistant) of St. Helen, The Keith Rich Trust 
  •  Hagedorn (Nursing) of Gaylord, James D. Fryfogle Memorial Scholarship 
  • McDaniels (Criminal Justice) of Roscommon, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship Fund 
  • Mertes (Nursing) of Grayling, Herbert & Evelyn Miller Scholarship and Grayling Regional Chamber of Commerce Scholarship 
  • Mouch (Associates/Science & Arts) of Elmira, Stan Evers Career Scholarship 
  •  Phillion (Cardiac Sonography) of Auburn, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship Fund 
  • Wright (Cosmetology) of Boyne City, Helen’s Cosmetology Grayling High School Endowed Scholarship 
  • Kody Gray (Nursing) of West Branch, Marguerite D. Wiltse Memorial Scholarship
  • Emalee Kolevar (Nursing) of West Branch, Patricia Hill Nursing Scholarship
  • Kathy Reyes (Nursing) of Lupton, Lawson F. & Anne L. Chambers Scholarship
  • Lauren Schagel (Associates/Science & Arts) of Prescott, Marguerite Gahagen Scholarship
  • Angie Souva (Nursing) of South Branch, Ron & Sharon Beyer Endowed Scholarship Fund
  • Ella Ward (Associates/Social Work) of West Branch, Robert (Bob) Doan Scholarship
  • Jasmine Watson (Nursing) of West Branch, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship Fund
  • Charley Wood (Nursing) of Prescott, Patricia Hill Nursing Scholarship
  • Adrianna Zimmerman (Nursing) of West Branch, Otto & Martha Krauss Health Sciences Scholarship
  • Kiaya Baur (Nursing) of Gaylord, Patricia Hill Nursing Scholarship
  • Eric Berry (Welding & Fabricating) of Vanderbilt, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship Fund
  • Cameron Croasdell (Cardiac Sonography) of Gaylord, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship Fund
  • Autumn Glazier (Associates) of Gaylord, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship Fund
  • Sophie Hagedorn (Nursing) of Gaylord, James D. Fryfogle Memorial Scholarship
  • Harrison Kalember (Electrical Technology) of Gaylord, William Ingleson Memorial Scholarship
  • Brendan Kroll (Electrical Technology) of Gaylord, Sharpe Family Scholarship
  • Christina Nowak (Associates/Science & Arts) of Gaylord, Donald Bronson Endowed Scholarship Fund
  • Emily Panosso (Nursing) of Gaylord, Otto & Martha Krauss Health Sciences Scholarship
  • LaRissa Stephens (Associates/Science & Arts) of Johannesburg, David F.Schelter Memorial Endowed Scholarship
  • Sarah Tyndall (Nursing) of Gaylord, James D. Fryfogle Memorial Scholarship
  • David Wade (Associates Business Administration) of Gaylord, Curnalia Scholarship
  • Bobbie Benson (Nursing) of Grayling, Catherine I.Barratt Bloomquist Memorial Endowed Nursing Scholarship
  • Nancy Goodyear (Health Information Technology) of Grayling, Anna Biernat Scholarship
  • Emma Mertes (Nursing) of Grayling, Grayling Regional Chamber of Commerce Scholarship and Herbert & Evelyn Miller Scholarship
  • Denae Viera (Business & Office Management) of Grayling, Zalkalns-Karklins GHS Endowed Scholarship
  • Victor Viera Calderon (Business/Office Management) of Grayling, Anna Biernat Scholarship

To learn more about the Kirtland Foundation, visit kirtland.edu/foundation.

Please consider supporting free, local news! UpNorthVoice.com is available for free because of our valuable advertisers and readers. You can donate by clicking here. Thank you!


UpNorthVoice.com is Northern Michigan’s source for community news.

We cover seven counties that include the following communities: Waters, Hale, Roscommon, St. Helen, Houghton Lake, Prudenville, Grayling, Frederic, Gaylord, Johannesburg, Luzerne, Lewiston, Atlanta, Comins, Fairview, Mio, Rose City, Long Lake area, West Branch, Lupton, Skidway Lake, Sand Lake area, Glennie, Oscoda, East Tawas, Alabaster,Tawas City, and National City.

​We are also a full-service commercial design and printing house. Our specialty is custom commercial printing, as well as the creation of clothing, cups and other marketing products.

​To submit information for publication, or for questions regarding promotion of your business through web or print, as well as promotional items such as hats or cups, please email mconstance@UpNorthVoice.com, or call 989-275-1170.

Previous articleGrayling award winners
Next articleStart ’em early
- Advertisement -
1st Annual Classic Car & Summer Fun Auction
- Advertisement -
COOR ISD Free College Credits
- Advertisement -
Fick and Sons
- Advertisement -
Firehouse Restaurant