Hart Ford
Hart Ford
HomeNewsMichigan election results 2022

Michigan election results 2022

US House Seats: Democrats 7 Republican 6

Governor: Gretchen Whitmer (Dem) 54.5% Tudor Dixon (Rep) 43. %

Proposal 22-1 66.5% yes (Sets new term limits for lawmakers)

Proposal 22-2 60% yes (Legalizes early voting and ballot drop boxes)

Proposal 22-3 56.7% yes (Adds the right to abortion and contraceptive use to state constitution)

Attorney General: Dana Nessel (D) 53% Matthew DePerno (R) 45%

Secretary of State: Jocelyn Benson (D) 56% Kristina Karamo (R) 42%

US House District: Jack Bergman (R) 60% Bob Lorinser (D) 38%

US House District 2: John Moolenaar (R) 64% Jerry Hilliard (D) 34%

Michigan State Senate District 1: Erika Geiss (D) 71.5% Erik Soderquist (R) 28.5%

Otsego County Recycling Millage: Yes 72% No 28%

Otsego County Gaylord Community Schools Board: Kari Visser-Robel, Katie Drzewiecki, Jeff Wieber, & Rachel Davis 

82nd District Court Judge: Mary Beebe 66.79% Troy Daniel 33.21%

Otsego County Johannesburg-Lewiston Schools Operating Millage: Yes 60% No 40%

Otsego County Vanderbilt Area Schools Operating Millage: No 51% Yes 49%

Otsego County Vanderbilt Village President: Christina Sayles 51% Dorothy Robinson 49%

Roscommon County County Commission 3rd District: Rex Wolfsen (R) 68% Tula Alexander (NP)32%

Roscommon County General Operating Millage Restoration: No 56% Yes 44%

Roscommon County COORS ISD School Board (2) Nancy Persing & James Mangutz 

Roscommon County Roscommon Public Schools Operating Millage: Yes 52% No 48%

Roscommon County Lyon Twp Supervisor: Larry Maduri (R) 62% Harold Johnson (NP) 38%

Roscommon County Lyon Twp Clerk: Douglas Schnell (R) 66% Joe Wagster (NP) 34%

Roscommon County Lyon Twp Treasurer: Susanne Grier (R) 67% Gregory Pearn (NP)33%

Roscommon County Lyon Twp Trustee: Eric Carlson (R) 64% Laura Piaskowski (NP)36%

Roscommon County Lyon Twp Trustee: Lenette Tomak (R) 65% Ron Byelich (NP) 35%

Roscommon County Richfield Twp Supervisor: Raymond Wlosinski (NP) 51% John Bawol (R) 49%

Roscommon County Richfield Twp Clerk: Pam Scott (D) 51% Greg Watt (R) 49%

Roscommon County Roscommon Twp Road Millage: Yes 61% No 39%

Board Member for Hale Public Schools (2): Cindy Sheldon & Jeremy Spaw 

Board Member for Crawford Area Public Schools: Ryan J Finstrom, Matt Cragg & Nicole Persing-Wethington 

Leave a Comment


UpNorthVoice.com is Northern Michigan's source for community news.

We cover seven counties including Crawford, Roscommon, Oscoda, Ogemaw, Iosco, Arenac and Montmorency counties in print and / or online.

We are also a full-service commercial design and printing house. Our specialty is custom commercial printing, as well as the creation of clothing, cups and other marketing products.

To submit information for publication, or for questions regarding promotion of your business through web or print, as well as promotional items such as hats or cups, please email info@UpNorthVoice.com, or call 989-275-1170.

- Advertisement -
COOR ISD Free College Credits
- Advertisement -
Fick and Sons
- Advertisement -
Firehouse Restaurant