Hart Ford
Hart Ford
HomeFeaturesCrawford FeaturesNew scholarships for 55 students

New scholarships for 55 students


New scholarships for 55 students total nearly $30,000

GRAYLING – August 7, 2020 – The Kirtland Foundation is proud to announce 55 scholarship recipients for the fall 2020 semester, totaling $29,800 in disbursed awards. With the launch of the Foundation’s Scholarship Fund campaign last year, more than $140,000 has been raised for the creation of new student scholarships.

Through annual scholarships and endowed funds, the Kirtland Foundation awards money to local students in need of financial support for college to help them achieve their academic goals and pursue their dreams. Scholarships are awarded based on criteria, including essays on life experiences, education and career goals and community involvement, as well as letters of recommendation.

Recipients of the Fall 2020 Kirtland Foundation scholarships include:

  • Ryne Bennett (Electrical Technology) of Lewiston, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship
  • Matthew Cary, (Electrical Technology) of Central Lake, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship
  • Susan Clement, (Nursing) of Bay City, Ron & Sharon Beyer Scholarship
  • Tiffany Cowdrey, (Nursing) of West Branch, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship
  • Jessica Cox, (Surgical Technology) of Onaway, Donald N. Fenton Memorial Scholarship
  • Morgan Crespo, (Associate) of Grayling, Higgins Lake DQ Scholarship
  • Dylan Dankoff, (Nursing) of Fairview, Wiltse Scholarship
  • Chelsea Davis, (Nursing) of Kalkaska, Patrick J. Trahan Memorial Scholarship
  • Alisha Delancey, (Associate/Arts & Sciences) of Gaylord, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship
  • Stephanie Dillon, (Nursing) of West Branch, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship
  • Marissa Dugan, (Associate) of Roscommon, Robert Bovee Scholaship
  • Emma Ealy, (Associate/Science & Arts) of Gaylord, Marguerite Gahagen Scholarship
  • Connor Eames, (Associate/Science & Arts) of Grayling, David F.Schelter Memorial Scholarship
  • Angela Erber, (Nursing) of Roscommon, Northern Family Dentistry Health Professions Scholarship
  • Nicolas Frederick, (CNC) of Grayling, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship
  • Autumn Glazier, (Cosmetology) of Wolverine, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship
  • Kollin Gosney, (Certificate/Construction Management) of Prudenville, KCC Board of Trustees Scholarship
  • Morgan Gulick, (Nursing) of Roscommon, Patricia Hill Nursing Scholarship
  • Sophie Hagedorn, (Nursing) of Gaylord, Kirtland MS Club Scholarship
  • Abbigail Harrison, (Associate/ Business Administration) of Roscommon, Curnalia Scholarship
  • Nicole Huck, (Nursing) of Grayling, Anna Biernat Scholarship
  • Sydni Kann, (Associate/Science & Arts) of Mio, William Ingleson Memorial Scholarship
  • James Kittle, (Associate/Accounting) of Higgins Lake, Ron & Melanie Marino Scholarship
  • Cheri Koetje, (Nursing) of Roscommon, Patricia Hill Nursing Scholarship
  • Shaquandra Larry, (Nursing) of Flint, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship
  • Grace Lochinski, (Nursing) of Grayling, Herbert & Evelyn Miller Scholarship
  • Hailey Louchart, (Nursing) of Houghton Lake, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship
  • Austin Lytle, (Automotive Technology) of Roscommon, Jim;s Collision Automotive Technology Scholarship
  • Richard Malinowski, (Nursing) of Lake City, Karl and Mary Gottleber Scholarship
  • Emma Mertes, (Nursing) of Grayling, Otto & Martha Krauss Scholarship
  • David Millard, (Cyber Security) of Houghton Lake, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship
  • Kara Miller, (Associate/Accounting) of Mio, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship
  • Sarah Nagy, (Nursing) of Houghton Lake, Dick & Ilene Lepper Scholarship
  • Jarrod Nelson, (Nursing) of Grayling, Otto & Martha Krauss Scholarship
  • Vanessa Nielson, (Criminal Justice) of Grayling, Kirtland Retiree Scholarship
  • Emily Panosso, (Nursing) of Gaylord, Otto & Martha Krauss Scholarship
  • Skye Ritchings, (Criminal Justice) of Roscommon, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship
  • Jason Robinson, (Automotive Technology) of Vanderbilt, Veterans Helping Veterans Scholarship
  • Sydney Ryther, (Associate/Science & Arts) of Bentley, Robert (Bob) Doan Scholarship
  • Isabella Siemen, (Nursing) of Gaylord, Herbert & Evelyn Miller Scholarship
  • Megan Smith, (Nursing) of Saint Helen, The Keith Rich Trust Scholarship
  • Trevor Snow, (Automotive Technology) of Gaylord, Hart Ford Lincoln Automotive Technology Scholarship
  • LaRissa Stephens, (Associate/Science & Arts) of Johannesburg, Curnalia Scholarship
  • Leah Streifel, (Nursing) of Gaylord, The Woods Family Scholarship
  • Chanda Taggert, (Cardiac Sonography) of Grayling, Karl & Mary Gottleber Scholarship
  • Julie Tolan, (Associate/Business Administration) of Atlanta, Blarney Stone Broadcasting Scholarship
  • Caitlin Trumble, (Associate/Science & Arts) of Grayling, Anna Biernat Scholarship
  • Logan Trumble, (Electrical Technology) of Grayling, Grayling Regional Chamber of Commerce Scholarship
  • Sarah Tyndall, (Nursing) of Gaylord, Otto & Martha Krauss Scholarship
  • Amy Weber, (Nursing) of Gaylord, Herbert & Evelyn Miller Scholarship
  • Britney Welser, (Cardiac Sonography) of Mio, James D. Fryfogle Memorial Scholarship
  • Krista Whitney, (Nursing) of Grayling, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship
  • Nathaniel Willey, (Nursing) of Grayling, Kirtland Foundation Scholarship
  • Shawn Witherspoon, (Associate/Art & Design) of Roscommon, Gerry LaFemina Fine Arts Scholarship
  • Samantha Yorton, (Nursing) of West Branch, Patricia Hill Nursing Scholarship

To learn more about the Kirtland Foundation, visit kirtland.edu/foundation.

About Kirtland Community College

Established in 1966, Kirtland Community College is a two-year college that serves over 17 communities as the largest Michigan community college district. The college offers 38 degrees and certifications across four campuses, and continuously strives to adapt programming to meet economic demands. By fostering a culture of innovation, Kirtland equips students with the tools they need to succeed in fulfilling careers. kirtland.edu

About the Kirtland Foundation

As an independent 501(c)(3) organization, the Kirtland Foundation raises money from private donors, local businesses, alumni and more, then allocates funds in the form of scholarships and grants to Kirtland Community College students and faculty and staff. Last year the foundation awarded over 50 scholarships to Kirtland Students, including first-year students, non-traditional students, part-time students, veterans and more. kirtland.edu/foundation

Leave a Comment


UpNorthVoice.com is Northern Michigan's source for community news.

We cover seven counties including Crawford, Roscommon, Oscoda, Ogemaw, Iosco, Arenac and Montmorency counties in print and / or online.

We are also a full-service commercial design and printing house. Our specialty is custom commercial printing, as well as the creation of clothing, cups and other marketing products.

To submit information for publication, or for questions regarding promotion of your business through web or print, as well as promotional items such as hats or cups, please email info@UpNorthVoice.com, or call 989-275-1170.

- Advertisement -
Northern Fun Wheels electric bike sales
- Advertisement -
COOR ISD Free College Credits
- Advertisement -
Fick and Sons
- Advertisement -
Firehouse Restaurant